Thursday, April 25, 2024
HomeOther UsefulsComplete Lists of SBI Bank Branches in Nepal

Complete Lists of SBI Bank Branches in Nepal

SBI Bank Branches in Nepal are extended all over Nepal. Know the list of SBI bank branches with their details and contacts.

SBI Bank Branches in Nepal
Get the complete list of SBI Bank Branches in Nepal with details

Nepal SBI Bank Ltd. or NSBL in the short name is a subsidiary of State Bank of India (SBI) having 55 percent of ownership. State Bank of India (SBI) is one of the largest commercial banks in India in terms of assets, deposits, profits, branches, customers, and employees.

55 percent of the total share capital of the Bank is owned by the State Bank of India, 15 percent is held by the Employees Provident Fund and the balance is held by the general public. with permission from Nepal Rastra bank, it has been providing the banking service in Nepal .

These are the complete list of  SBI Bank Branches in Nepal   listed as follows

#1. Kathmandu SBI Bank Branches

Within the Kathmandu valley, the SBI has altogether 18 branches with 3 extension counters and  2 Administrative Offices. Below is the list of SBI bank branches  in Kathmandu valley

  1. Bhaisepati
  2. Bhaktapur
  3. Boudha
  4. Commercial Branch
  5. Dallu
  6. Durbar Marg Main Branch
  7. Gaushala
  8. Gongabu
  9. Gwarko
  10. Kalanki
  11. Kuleshwor
  12. Maharajgunj
  13. New Baneshwor
  14. New Road
  15. Patan, Jawalakhel
  16. Sinamangal
  17. Teku
  18. Thamel
  19. Embassy of India Ext. Counter, Lazimpat
  20. Pashupatinath Ext. Counter, Pashupati
  21. Indian Visa Service Centre, Lazimpat
  22. Regional Office, Kathmandu
  23. Corporate Office, Hattisar

#2. Eastern Region SBI Bank Branches

Eastern Region of Nepal, the SBI bank has altogether 12 branches with one 1 extension counter and One 1 administrative office)

  1. Bargacchi
  2. Biratnagar
  3. Birtamod
  4. Damak
  5. Dharan
  6. Ilam
  7. Itahari
  8. Lahan
  9. Myanglung
  10. Phidim
  11. Pension Paying Office, Dharan
  12. Regional Office, Biratnagar
  13. Bardibas
  14. Chandranigahapur

#3. Central Region SBI Banks Branches

In the central region of Nepal except for Kathmandu valley, altogether there are altogether 10 branches and 1 extension counter)

  1. Birgunj
  2. Abu Khaireni
  3. Narayangarh
  4. Damauli
  5. Hetauda
  6. Hakimchowk
  7. Janakpur
  8. Rampur
  9. Ratnanagar
  10. CGI Ext. Counter, Birgunj
  11. Banepa

#4. Western Region – SBI Bank Branches in Nepal

There are altogether 15 branches with 2 extension counters

  • Besisahar
  • Baglung
  • Birauta
  • Bhairahawa
  • Butwal
  • Gulmi
  • Kawasoti
  • Manigram
  • Manipal Extension Counter, Pokhara
  • Palpa
  • Parasi
  • Pension Paying Office, Pokhara
  • Pokhara
  • Sandhikharka
  • Shishuwa
  • Srijana Chowk
  • Waling

#5. Mid-Western  -SBI Bank Branches

The SBI Bank Branches in Nepal of the mid-western region contain fewer branches which are 4 branches, 1 administrative office)

  • Dang
  • Nepalgunj
  • Surkhet
  • Kohalpur
  • Regional Office, Nepalgunj

#6. Far-Western Region SBI Bank Branches

There are altogether 3 branches of SBI Banks in this fast western region. This is the smallest in number.

  • Dhangadi
  • Mahendra Nagar
  • Tikapur

About SBI Bank &  Branches

The origins of the State Bank of India date back to 1806 when the Bank of Calcutta (later called the Bank of Bengal) was established. In 1921, the Bank of Bengal and two other banks (Bank of Madras and Bank of Bombay) were amalgamated to form the Imperial Bank of India.

In 1955, the Reserve Bank of India acquired the controlling interests of the Imperial Bank of India and SBI was created by an act of Parliament to succeed the Imperial Bank of India.

 Development Banks in Nepal

The SBI group consists of SBl and five associate banks. The group has an extensive network, with over 20000 plus branches in India and another 187 offices in 34 countries across the world. As of 31 March 2012, the group had assets worth USD 359 billion, deposits of USD 278 billion, and capital & reserves in excess of USD 20.88 billion. The group commands over 22% share of the domestic Indian banking market.

Nepal SBI Bank has also established its wholly-owned merchant banking subsidiary viz: Nepal SBI Merchant Banking Ltd. in the year 2016. In terms of the Technical Services Agreement between SBI and the NSBL, the former provides management support to the bank through its expatriate officers including the Managing Director who is also the CEO of the Bank.

Central Management Committee (CENMAC), consisting of the Managing Director & CEO, Chief Operating Officer & Dy. CEO, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Risk Officer, and Chief Credit Officer, exercises overall control functions with the help of 3 Regional Offices and oversees the overall operations of the Bank.

This is the first time NSBL is partnering with a digital wallet in Nepal to facilitate its customers to make digital payments via e-Banking channels. This partnership is expected to further help in the adoption of digital payments in Nepal ultimately moving the country towards a cashless economy through the SBI Bank Branches in nepal .


Top Recents is Regular Blogger with many types of blog with owe own blog as

Recent Posts

Most Popular Posts